Am I Spanish Enough For You?

https://mondaysfinishthestory.wordpress.com/2015/04/13/mondays-finish-the-story-april-13th-2015/
© 2015, Barbara W. Beacham. Mondays Finish the Story April 13, 2015. This picture takes you to the Challenge page, hosted by Barbara W. Beacham

The neighbors were not happy about my choice of yard art. 

But who are they to dictate what I put in my yard!?

I have my mind made up to tell them the tallest tale that will convince them of my taste in art when they come around, if they come around.

Will they come around?

Who am I kidding? Of course they would!

It’s just a matter of time.

Sure, anytime now.

They will barge into my home and demand the removal of dear Hephaestus and Rufus.

But I will never oblige. Never!!!!!

I’ll tell them the tallest tale they’ve ever heard. This will be the tale to set the bar for all my other tales!!!

I’ll tell them the tale of how Rufus descended from the first King of Spain’s royal matador’s private collection.

I’ll tell them how Hephaestus took a liking to him and turned him to stone, then fell even more in love with Rufus in stone form such that he sacrificed his magic and whatnot and became stone himself!

I’ll tell them that I inherited them both because I’m part Spanish and the royal family owes my ancestors a favor because we used to sew sombrero hats and make nachos with doritos for them!!!!!!!!

And if that doesn’t work, I’ll convince them with my fluent Spanish!

They’ll cower on their knees after I tell them this fantastic Spanish poem!

Espanol, Muchacho!

Rufus and Hephaestus no go!

There!

I am certain my fluent Spanish would convince them.


Were you convinced? *laughs*

Word count: 240

PS: I do not intend to insult the Spanish or their wonderful cultures and cuisines in any way.

Am I Spanish Enough For You?

6 thoughts on “Am I Spanish Enough For You?

Leave A Reply

