A Fit of Giggles

(c) Barbara W. Beacham. Mondays Finish the Story April 27, 2015. Challenge page: https://mondaysfinishthestory.wordpress.com/2015/04/27/mondays-finish-the-story-april-27th-2015/ hosted by Barbara W. Beacham
(c) Barbara W. Beacham. Mondays Finish the Story April 27, 2015. The picture takes you to the challenge page, hosted by Barbara W. Beacham.

“Are you laughing at me?

Her lie was undermined by her fit of giggles that she tried to hide with a hand covering her mouth.

I handed her the flowers which she gratefully with eyes that twinkled a smile. But she began giggling again.

“Why’re you laughing? What’s so funny?” Her giggles were contagious and I could not pull a straight face, which is probably why she dodged my questions.

I offered my hand to her, then we proceeded to my ride. We were awkwardly bumping into each other and she was still giggling hard. As embarrassed as I felt, I held no grudge against my date. Instead, I relished the moment to commit her giggles to my memory.

Then she muttered something, which caused my free hand to fly to correct my pants zipper.


Alternative ending:

She won’t be laughing anymore when I’m asking for my ransom.

I preferred the cheerful ending. Which would you choose?

PS: Yellow Orchids tell the recipient you’re head over heels for them. I initially wanted to title this post: Orchids Aren’t Actually Romantic. Luckily I googled before I did.

Word count: 130

A Fit of Giggles

9 thoughts on “A Fit of Giggles

Leave A Reply

