I Have Been Awarded!

errka220Yippee! My first blogging award. A huge thanks to Kim Wan for presenting me with this. Do check out his blog for detailed insights on musicals, Disney, reviews and all things theatrical, and some math too.

I’m not very sure how to proceed with this award, but if I’m not wrong, I need to list several facts about myself, then continue to nominate several more, thus continuing a cycle.

Well, for starters,

1) I have quite high hopes for this blog. I’m secretly hoping that an agent will stumble onto it and contact me for business collaboration. A man can dream.

2) There are about twenty unread books lying on the bookshelf behind me. I bought them at a bookfair for dirt-cheap prices and spent a total of three hundred Ringgit, which is about a hundred American dollars.

3) I actually love love love reading books but for some reason my love is not strong enough to keep me reading the books from cover to cover. I usually pick them up and get to chapter ten or so, then put them down for months.

4) So I’m a person with a very short attention span and I think I’m also quite impatient. I can’t write long posts (unless I’m very very very motivated.) My hobbies don’t last longer than a month. (And also I’ve been waiting forever for my first blog award.)

These four will have to suffice, I already have a list of facts about myself on my About page. In retrospect, it’s a bad idea to structure my About page as it is. Should I give it a re-do?


Anyway, let’s preserve the Award’s life cycle.

I would like to nominate:

Professor VJ Duke! He’s a brilliant professor who has his own Punchy Lands universe and I’ve been very excited whilst exploring it.

Nimmi! She’s a spectacular poet and I truly appreciate her creativity. I wish I can one day create poems as raw with emotions as she does.

The Storyteller’s Abode who has caught my attention when I read their flash fiction posts. I’m looking forward to more.

And lastly,

The Fool’s Fancy who has interesting flash fiction posts as well. I have been delighted in reading them, and I also look forward to more.

I’m fairly new to the blogging community and I have yet to meet many friends, so I’m afraid four is as many nominees as I can come up with.

To the nominees, I hope you’re familiar with the rules! Or you could always leave a message.

Congratulations, and I can’t wait to read your responses!

I Have Been Awarded!

11 thoughts on “I Have Been Awarded!

  1. Hi, interesting post. I can relate to point one fully. Though, I’m hoping I would be able to travel all over the world with just the money I earn from blog through ads. A girl can dream, right? 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave A Reply

