An Angel’s Story

ангел и демон на плечах
Writing Prompt #107 “Passenger”. This photo brings you to the challenge page. Hosted by, Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie.

Do you have any idea how difficult my job is? I’m not supposed to complain
because it’s against my code. But I was granted permission by my higher ups to
share my experience today.

I may be what you call a ‘rebellious spirit’. I guess it’s very appropriate in
my context. You see, I don’t always do the things that I’m expected to do.
Sometimes I interpret my orders in my own way, such as last week, I was told
to stop my host from getting drunk at the bar. And I did my job, but you can’t
blame me for convincing her to go home with a random guy. Otherwise, she would
have stayed at the bar and drank herself silly.

Anyway, he was the nicest man in that bar. And he knew how to treat her right.
So of course I’m going to let her go home with him.

To be frank, her other passenger is really getting on my nerves. While I am
trying to do my honest-to-goodness job, that little devil is telling her to
cheat on her new boyfriend. I guess they haven’t became exclusive yet, and
they’ve only known each other for a day, but you can tell they’re gonna be a
sweet couple.

I actually don’t hate that little horned dude that much; he’s rather
attractive, honestly. In a devilish kind of way. It’s unfortunate that our
duties meet in conflict, or else perhaps I could… In an alternate universe,
maybe…

But alas, I must concentrate at the task at hand. I don’t want to be disgraced
as a fallen angel. My authorities are already unhappy with me. They are
suspecting me of behaving peculiarly. But it doesn’t matter. I’m just trying
out new hairstyles. I need one that suits my new personality. And one that can
cover these weird twin bulges that are growing on my forehead…

Written for: https://mindlovemiserysmenagerie.wordpress.com/2015/05/17/writing-prompt-107-passenger/

An Angel’s Story

5 thoughts on “An Angel’s Story

Leave A Reply

