The Angel That Changed My Life

(C) Alastair Forbes. Sunday Photo Fiction, June 28th, 2015. This photo brings you to the prompt page. Hosted by, Alastair Forbes.
Rolls Royce Angel. (C) Alastair Forbes. Sunday Photo Fiction, June 28th, 2015. This photo brings you to the prompt page. Hosted by, Alastair Forbes.

Magic is real. I discovered magic when I first met my soulmate. When she touches me, the world becomes brighter and feels lighter. I forget all my problems and her presence becomes the only thing that matters.

I did not think I could be any more in love but she proved me wrong when she unfurled her wings. Her beautiful wings. They were as divine as an angel’s, as full as a swan’s, and as majestic as an eagle’s.

She taught me some of her magic. Having her as a teacher had to be the best thing that ever happened to me. I got pretty good at magic too. She changed my life in ways I never imagined. I never imagined that my plan would work either. The statue spell was one of the most difficult spell to master. But it worked, and now she is mine forever.

Word count: 171

The Angel That Changed My Life

14 thoughts on “The Angel That Changed My Life

      1. I thought maybe he did a spell that made her come to life forever. That he wouldn’t have to do another spell. But if she is a stone angel then maybe he would have to keep doing spells to get her to come back alive whenever he wanted.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave A Reply

