Project Orca

(C) Rochelle Wisoff. This photo brings you to the challenge page. Friday Fictioneers, Aug 21, 2015. Hosted by Rochelle Wisoff
(C) Rochelle Wisoff. This photo brings you to the challenge page. Friday Fictioneers, Aug 21, 2015. Hosted by Rochelle Wisoff

This project was their greatest yet. They had it down to every minute detail and it was going down tonight.

The team pulled their gloves over their sweaty palms and wore ski masks to cover their faces, par for their eyes, which they used to exchange nervous looks.

But the pair of eyes with the most determination in them spoke. The man said, “Let’s do this.”

~

The next day, the morning crowd were the first to witness their remarkable production. Then even the lunch crowd stopped in awe, despite of the unreasonable pile of work waiting for them back at the office. Then school’s out, and the kids started running rampant through the streets, like bats out of hell, and they looked up at the side of the building. Then little Timmy pointed and said: “Whale!”

Word count: 136

Project Orca

10 thoughts on “Project Orca

    1. Thank you PJ!! I do miss writing so badly!! I still write occasionally but I stopped participating in flashes. But I realized that my flashes always gets more publicity than my other stories. I wonder where all my followers have gone…?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Followers are funny, they follow for awhile then stop following for awhile, then come back. I think everyone tries to follow as many people as possible and in doing so have to move around a lot. I’m still following you. I have been so busy with flash fiction that I have neglected the people I follow. That will change when the weather starts cooling and I don’t have yard work to do. I’m glad you are coming back to flash fiction because you are very good at it! And, it IS FUN!! LOL!

        Like

  1. Dear Fred,

    Followers are fickle. I have the same issue. I get lots of hits on my flash fictions and not nearly as meany when I blog something else. I guess it takes patience to build a true following.

    A good story with positive ending. I dare you to cut 36 words. 😉 Nicely done.

    Shalom,

    Rochelle

    Liked by 1 person

Leave A Reply

